Listening Map Series: Musical Eras Sampler

Regular price
Sale price

Learn about beautiful music with listening maps. 

This digital download includes 8 listening maps of representative pieces of music from the years 1600-present. A SQUILT created video accompanies each map, as well as additional listening links. 

Teaching instructions and Draw What You Hear Sheets are also included.

Perfect for multiple ages and all styles of learning.

Pieces studied:

  • Vivaldi:  Spring from The Four Seasons
  • Handel: Music from the Royal Fireworks
  • Mozart: Variations on a French Nursery Theme
  • Beethoven: Für Elise
  • Chopin: Black Key Etude
  • Strauss: Pizzicato Polka
  • Joplin: Maple Leaf Rag
  • Anderson: The Waltzing Cat




*This is a digital product - access is sent immediately after purchase and via email confirmation

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews
Orion Palmer

Listening Map Series: Musical Eras Sampler

Kristin Brantner
Musical Eras Sampler

We have thoroughly enjoyed this musical sampler! We had to move during our the school year and missed out on the second semester of our homeschool group, including the six weeks of music. I came across this sampler, and to be honest, it was better than what we had planned if we had followed what was written in our school book! We have enjoyed learning the structures and patterns of the pieces, accompanying vocabulary, and the video links of various performances. We have used the sampler during our morning time for my nine and 12 year old and we have all loved it. The sampler has enriched our school days and added beauty to our curriculum!

Maria Martinez

Listening Map Series: Musical Eras Sampler